Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

GLester67

IRS Transcript: Return Not Present For This Account

On Jan 22, I filed using Turbo Tax Free. Turbo Tax said it was accepted 2/10 and the WMR app on the IRS also said that. Now the WMR app doesn't update. I started checking my IRS transcript. This is what is on the transcript : "Return Not Present For This Account." It hasn't been 21 days. But, I'm a disabled Veteran and SSDI recipient. The government and the IRS has made a total cluster gaggle out of this. No direct deposit, no return on file.....just wow!

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

35 Replies

Yes, although you've received notification that your return has been received and accepted, in NORMAL years, you would not see it listed under transcripts until after processing completely and refund issued or payment received. This information, from what I understand from a retired IRS agent, is a transmittal of what the IRS has received on your behalf. This might mean that it may not show up until after April 15th. If there is anything specific you were wanting to review with respect to the return you filed, did you save a PDF of the return before e-filing? If not, you can still go back into your account and do so. Again, however, two different files as one is your "word" and the other is what all others have reported to the IRS on your behalf (W2s issues, 1099s issued, etc.).

GLester67