turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

I'm using the turbotax app. If I need to gather more information before filing, will my information be saved when I return to complete it?

 
Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Reply
NashayLO
Intuit Alumni

I'm using the turbotax app. If I need to gather more information before filing, will my information be saved when I return to complete it?

Yes, as long as you log out correctly, All of your information will be saved. The Turbotax app is connected to Turbotax Online, so you can also go to Turbotax.com and finish up there. Please see the following Turbotax FAQ for more information: https://ttlc.intuit.com/community/saving/help/can-i-save-my-return-and-come-back-later/00/25873

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"
message box icon

Get more help

Ask questions and learn more about your taxes and finances.

Post your Question
Manage cookies