Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Deduct refunds from income ebay

Where do I enter the refunds I gave for items returned for my eBay business? This is my first time using TurboTax Self Employed and I only have a couple of returns but I'd like to account for them somehow.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions
IreneS
Intuit Alumni

In TurboTax Self-Employed, the program refers to "returns and allowances" as "refunds and rebates."  To enter  returns in TurboTax, please follow these steps:

1. In your return click on Income and Expenses and then click the Start/Revisit box in the Self-Employment section.
  2. On the Your 2019 self-employed work summary screen, click on Edit next to your business.  
  3. On the Here's your [business] info screen, click on the box Add income for this work.  
  4. On the screen, Let's enter the additional income for your[XX] work, mark the radio button next to Rebates/refunds paid and click Continue.  
  5. On the next screen, Tell us about refunds and rebates for your [XX] work, enter the description and amount of the refunds.  You can just enter a total if you wish or you can click Add another row for additional lines. 

[Edited | 3/18/2020 |  12:04 am PDT]

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"

View solution in original post

4 Replies