turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Accidentally clicked self employed

how do i go back
Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

3 Replies
JoceannaD
New Member

Accidentally clicked self employed

I understand. This can happen when working on your return. However, because it has been upgraded, the only way we have to downgrade is to clear and start over.

Downgrade Account
In TurboTax Online, you can clear and start over as long as you haven't paid or registered yet (free users are asked to register their accounts before they file).

https://ttlc.intuit.com/replies/3288495






Mgm91589
New Member

Accidentally clicked self employed

If you did register and submit and realized after the fact, is there a way to change it?

TerukoL
Intuit Alumni

Accidentally clicked self employed

Unfortunately, if you have already submitted your return to the IRS, there is no way to change to a new version of TurboTax. 

 

Please click Can I downgrade to a lower-priced version of TurboTax Online? to learn more. 

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"
message box icon

Get more help

Ask questions and learn more about your taxes and finances.

Post your Question
Manage cookies