Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Trying to file an old tax return with missing schedule K1 from Energy Transfer Partners LP

Hello,

My brokerage statement is showing "PARTNERSHIP CASH DISTRIBUTIONS" from Energy Transfer Partners LP.
All those cash distributions were reinvested to the stock.
But I cannot retrieve the requisite schedule K1 or the From 1065. When I called the company's hotline, they told me that the Form 1065 for that given year is no longer available and that they CANNOT help me getting a copy of that old schedule K1 anymore.
How can I enter that information in Turbo Tax? I have been filing my taxes using Turbo Tax for over 24 years now And I never had issues and was able to figure everything on my own. But I'm totally clueless about this particular issue and would very much appreciate if someone explain to me in simple terms.

THANK YOU!!

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

2 Best answer

Accepted Solutions
RobertB4444
Expert Alumni

Trying to file an old tax return with missing schedule K1 from Energy Transfer Partners LP

You don't have to report the distributions.  You only need to track them so that you are aware of the basis if you sell your interest in the partnership.  At least you need to track the amount that you are reinvesting.

@Clueless_in_Taxland 

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"

View solution in original post