Sign Up

Why sign in to the Community?

  • Submit a question
  • Check your notifications
or and start working on your taxes
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
niranjani-elango
New Member

I don't want deluxe. Help me step down

 
1 Reply
RichardK
New Member

I don't want deluxe. Help me step down

In TurboTax Online, you can clear and start over as long as you haven't paid or registered yet (free users are asked to register their accounts before they file).

1.       Sign in to TurboTax Online and open your return by clicking the orange Take me to my return button.

2.       With your screen maximized, click My Account (at the top of your screen toward the right) and select Clear & Start Over. (If on a tablet or phone, you may find the Clear & Start Over option by clicking the three parallel lines, or “hamburger”, in the top left corner.)

3.       Answer Yes to Are you sure you want to clear your return?

4.       After your entries have been cleared out, we'll prompt you to select a TurboTax product so you can start over from the very beginning.

A reason you might want to clear and start over is if you think you’re in a higher-priced version of TurboTax and don’t need to be. Have a look below under Related Information for more details.

Mobile app users can’t clear and start over. If you’re using the mobile app, log in to your TurboTax account from a browser instead.

If you're signed in under last year's login, we'll automatically transfer last year's info over if you select the PLUS upgrade, Deluxe, Premier, or Self-Employed. Federal Free Edition (without PLUS) does not include the year-over-year transfer feature.

Related Information:

·        How do I upgrade or switch to a higher version of TurboTax Online?

·        Can I switch to a lower-priced version of TurboTax Online?

·        TurboTax Online Product Guide

Dynamic AdsDynamic Ads
Privacy Settings
v