Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

I am an UBER EAT driver (part time, I have W 2 job as full time)

how do I fill my taxes, uber dont issue 1099k and 1099 misc only issue 1099NEC. and they provide the tax summary as follows. it looks like 1099k will be the driving income (pretty much the gross income?) and the 1099 nec will be incentive like  referral. so no need to input anything for 1099misc?  

https://turbotax.intuit.com/tax-tips/self-employment-taxes/tax-tips-for-uber-drivers-understanding-y...

https://ttlc.intuit.com/community/uber-or-lyft/help/what-do-i-need-from-uber-to-file-my-taxes/00/271...UBER.PNG

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

4 Replies

In order to enter your income from Uber, you do not need to fill out all 3 payment options. What you enter depends on the tax form you received. Under "wages and income", then "self employment", you will type in the type of self employment you had. Then you will see an option for "rideshare driving." Press that and the screen will ask a series of questions related to your rideshare job. After that, you will get to the screen that asks "what type of income" did you receive. If you received a 1099NEC, then click that. Your form should match what is on the screen. From there you would copy it like it is on the tax form you have.