turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
turbotax icon
turbotax icon
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

How can I downgrade from self-employed to Deluxe?

 
Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Reply
JohnR1
New Member

How can I downgrade from self-employed to Deluxe?

If you don't need all of the features of TurboTax Self Employed, you can downgrade from TurboTax Self Employed to Deluxe or another version of TurboTax Online, as long as you haven't paid yet (or registered in a free version) - but please bear in mind that you will need to clear any data which you have entered in Self Employed, and start over in the other TurboTax version.

Please see the following TurboTax FAQ, "Can I switch to a lower-priced version of TurboTax Online?":

https://ttlc.intuit.com/replies/4248526

Use your Intuit Account to sign in to TurboTax.
By selecting Sign in, you agree to our Terms and acknowledge our Privacy Statement.
message box icon

Get more help

Ask questions and learn more about your taxes and finances.

Post your Question

Related Content

Manage cookies