Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

OREGON KICKER

I've been using turbotax desktop versions for more than 20 years. This year I decided to try the online version and was AMAZED when I qualified for the Oregon Kicker which applied $2800 to my taxes. However when I found out that I was going to have to pay intuit for federal and state for $106 I decided to go back to the desktop version where I get both Federal and State for $55. Well I filled out my return with the exact same information as I did with the online version and the same Oregon Kicker of a little more that $2800 popped up with a congatulations message "HOWEVER" it does not apply that to my state taxes bottom line like it did on the online version. So congratulations you get this much more money back IS NOT processing with the recently updated desktop version. Now WHAT DO I DO?  I most definitely am not going to file my returns with this major malfunction!

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

7 Replies
DawnC
Expert Alumni

OREGON KICKER

Are you saying that TurboTax said you were qualified to claim the kicker credit, but it is not on your Oregon tax return?   Can you view your Oregon return and check Schedule OR-ASC, Line F7?   That amount flows to the Oregon OR-40, Line 38.   The amount should be 44.28% of your 2022 tax liability (Line 22 if OR-40).    And when you went back to using desktop, did you sign-in and continue the return from TurboTax Online, or did you re-enter everything.   I just tested the credit in desktop, and it is there on Line 38.   

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"

OREGON KICKER