turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Part time uber eats driver making under $600 so far what're the tax implications?

I am new to uber eat delivering. Ive made maybe $100 so far. What're the tax implications? What should I be aware of? What can I write off as an independent contractor?

Thank you,

Ashley

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

2 Best answer

Accepted Solutions

Part time uber eats driver making under $600 so far what're the tax implications?

Hello AJ,

This would be considered self employed income and you would need to report it on a schedule C (self employed income and expenses).

You would report all income made and any expenses you had making that income.

Some expenses are Vehicle mileage, cell phone, warming bags, uniforms etc.

Here are a couple of links with more information

https://turbotax.intuit.com/tax-tips/self-employment-taxes/filing-taxes-for-on-demand-food-delivery-...

https://turbotax.intuit.com/tax-tips/self-employment-taxes/beginners-tax-guide-for-the-self-employed...

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"

View solution in original post

Since you are not making allot of profit I don't think you will need to make any estimated payments for this year, any taxes owed can be settled when you file your return next year.

View solution in original post

6 Replies

Hello AJ,

This would be considered self employed income and you would need to report it on a schedule C (self employed income and expenses).

You would report all income made and any expenses you had making that income.

Some expenses are Vehicle mileage, cell phone, warming bags, uniforms etc.