Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

3 multimember LLC, one S Corp and Personal Taxes with Fed and State.

I have 3 different multimember LLC [with me and my husband]. One of them with 3 residential rental properties. I have always used a CPA to file my taxes but the service has become very expensive lately. What kind of Turbotax product best suits my need. I would ideally like some expert to ask questions off of, as this is my first time filing myself. 

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions
AliciaP1
Expert Alumni

You cannot enter a Partnership LLC in TurboTax Home & Business.  You must use TurboTax Business software for partnerships, S-Corps, and fiduciary returns.

@nandaR 

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"

View solution in original post

8 Replies
AliciaP1
Expert Alumni

You need TurboTax Business software to complete your multi-member LLC returns.  If you live in CA, TX, FL, WA, NV, WY, SD, or AK, you can use TurboTax Live Assisted Business or TurboTax Live Full-Service Business if you do not want to complete your returns yourself.  See TurboTax Business for more details.

You will enter your Schedule K-1s from the businesses into your personal tax returns and TurboTax Home & Business will work for that.

Thank you Alicia. I have the software purchased from Amazon and installed on my Windows machine. Will it walk me through sufficient options to account for one of my LLCs that has three rental properties, or should I do this online on turbotax.com? Thank you!

AliciaP1
Expert Alumni