turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

CP06
Level 2

NOL Carryforward worksheet or statement

I have NOL carryforward since 2013 that need to report in my 2019 return as a NOL carryforward worksheet or statement.  I did everything Turbo Tax walked me thru and when I sent the return to the IRS, it got rejected the first time on 2/17.  I am told that Turbo Tax fixed the problem already this AM 2/19.  I resent the return and got rejected again.  I know that problem is that I must prepared this NOL carryforward worksheet and attach to my return.  However, I don't know how to do this and I could not locate a form for it in Turbo Tax.  Could someone familiar with Turbo Tax help me out.  I got rejected 2 times from the IRS already.  This is my first time using Turbo Tax Premier.  

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

26 Replies
MarilynG1
Expert Alumni

Type 'nol' in the Search area, then click on 'Jump to nol'.

You should be able to enter your Net Operating Loss carryover amounts without issue (screenshot). 

Check your Federal Carryover Worksheet from your 2018 return for the amount. 

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"
CP06
Level 2

MarilynG1,