Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

1AngryCitizen_
Returning Member

WHERE'S MY FEDERAL REFUND?

I've been filing my taxes with TurboTax for 9 years with no issues. My taxes were filed on February 28th and completed. I got a notification stating that I received my federal tax income on March 1st. This was false. I spoke to TurboTax and they were USELESS. Spoke to the IRS and they directed me to Santa Barbara Tax Products Group. On March 7th, I spoke with rep ID #0096 and he explained that my refund was sent to the wrong bank (keep in mind that I have not changed my bank info for 9 years). 0096 said that I had to wait 10 days for a trace number to see where that money went. March 28th, I called and spoke with a rep named Nancy. Explained my situation again and she said the same thing. That she has submitted a request to get a trace number and that it would take 2 days. March 30th, called and spoke with a rep ID#0375. I asked for my trace number and 0375 said that it takes 5 business days to receive the number. Now I liked 0375 because she had some attitude. I explained that once I receive this trace number, what's the next step? She explained that I need to call my bank and see when the funds went so that I can get it back.. I filed my taxes with TurboTax and yet I'm going through all this trouble to find where my refund is located. If I would have known that I was going to pay TurboTax to screw me over with this goose chase then I would have filed differently. Shout out to TurboTax for their amazing LACK of support. You have lost a customer of 9 years, it shows how much you care. Shout out to SBTPG, for d*cking me around. I look forward to calling and continuing to be a pain in your a** like you have been with mine.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?