Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Event: Ask the Experts about your refund > RSVP NOW!
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

Anyones wmr show the path act message yet?

@renee744 in the 16th..this coming Saturday

@renee744 I sure hope so since this is my first year having this I’m not too sure how fast this lift works so I’m praying fast cause I’m sure IRS wants it to go fast as well

@Mommyof3 IRS is pretty quick in general and contrary to what people think and or say, they do to want to get refunds out soon as possible because that's less work for them today as well. My friend at work got her 5k refund back on February 8th and she got accepted on the 30th same as me. She did not have the PATH because she didn't qualify for EIC but did get the child tax credit which does not fall under PATH ACT because it was not the Additional child tax credit. Any who, that just goes to show how fast they process returns and get them out. She had a Deposit date 4 days after being accepted, the same time our WMR changed to the PATH message. We're done processing they just can't release the refund yet.  
Just remember that the WMR will update on the 16th to ''we are processing your return'' and on the 17th you should have your bars back and a deposit date. The we are processing your return message and just a standard message before the deposit date message. It's the same as if we didn't have the path mess.