Filed 2/6/19, got 60 day letter of review 3/8/19. It says on my tax transcript refund due date 4.15.19, today is 5.2.19. No refund, IRS said no new letters, will I get it
Sign Up

Why sign in to the Community?

  • Submit a question
  • Check your notifications
or and start working on your taxes
Announcements
TurboTax has you covered during Covid. Get the latest second stimulus info here.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 2

Filed 2/6/19, got 60 day letter of review 3/8/19. It says on my tax transcript refund due date 4.15.19, today is 5.2.19. No refund, IRS said no new letters, will I get it

Do people fall through the cracks like this? The IRS didn't have any information, said it should release on this date but what if it doesn't? I know they missed their deadline with Trump so now I'm weary about the IRS and timelines all together. On my transcript it said processed March 18th and Refund due April 15th, didn't get it on the 15th. It's now May, when I filed through HR Block in February...what the heck. Single mom, two kids, no child support, I kinda need my money. 

1 Reply
Level 15

Filed 2/6/19, got 60 day letter of review 3/8/19. It says on my tax transcript refund due date 4.15.19, today is 5.2.19. No refund, IRS said no new letters, will I get it

If it has been processing for more than 21 days then you can call the IRS …

Call the IRS:  1-800-829-1040  hours 7 AM - 7 PM local time Monday-Friday

When calling the IRS do NOT choose the first option re: "Refund", or it will send you to an automated phone line.  

So after first choosing your language, then do NOT choose Option 1 (refund info).  Choose option 2 for "personal income tax" instead.

Then press 1 for "form, tax history, or payment".   

Then press 3 "for all other questions."

Then press 2 "for all other questions."  It should then transfer you to an agent.

Or you can contact your local IRS office.  See this IRS website for local IRS offices - http://www.irs.gov/uac/Contact-Your-Local-IRS-Office-1

 

If it's been more than 90 days since the return was accepted  then you can ask for help from the Tax Payer Advocate office:

At the following IRS website, find the USA map and click on your state, and it will give you the number of your IRS Taxpayer Advocate.

http://www.irs.gov/uac/Contact-a-Local-Taxpayer-Advocate

If you are unsuccessful with the Taxpayer Advocate for your area, you can also try the special IRS phone number for the Taxpayer Advocate Service at 877-777-4778.

More info on the Taxpayer Advocate Service:
http://www.taxpayeradvocate.irs.gov/about/who-we-are

http://www.irs.gov/Advocate/Taxpayer-Advocate-Service-6

Also see this article for more info on how the Taxpayer Advocate Service works:
http://www.irs.gov/taxtopics/tc104.html

 

 


Dynamic Ads
v
Privacy Settings