Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Hlaw3434

Direct deposit dates/TPG/TT REFUND Answers to many questions

Hey I just wanted to make this post to help anyone that was in a similar situation this year b/c when I was looking for answers there was nothing there or updated. So here it goes I got my W2 on January 24,2022 I filed same day with turbo tax I usually use H&R Block but last year I got charged $363 to do my taxes. So this year I decided to go with TT cause I thought it would be cheaper. I could have done them on my own I have a lot of experience but this year with covid pandemic advance ctc and all that I wanted to make sure everything was correct. When I started I was told it was free b/c I had a simple return by like page 3 it changed to $39 then when I got done with federal it said to just go ahead and do my state with it it would be easier and cheaper etc. so I did ended up being another $39 that I didn’t even know about until after I was done filing so ended up $79 or so I thought. When I got completely done and checked my details it was $117 which made no sense well by time I figured out what TPG bank was I was then shown how they were charging me with another $39 getting my refund sent to them plus another $40 for it being my first refund sent to them for those who don’t know when you use your refund to pay for your filing fees they take them by when the irs sends your refund they get it first take their bull crap fees and then within 1-2 days then send it to your bank. Side note:** if your refund is showing on tpg site but isn’t sent from irs yet you’re good you should receive it within 24 hours or less to your bank. Trust me I was one of those that constantly check the site my email etc to see what has changed. I needed this money bad!! Anyways so back to main thing I filed Jan 24 got not