Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Investors & landlords
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
or Ask a Question
I am a TX resident with CA rental property generating loss for 2021. I filed my tax using turbotax desktop version for 2021. I added CA state as non resident and my inputs from federal return passed over to CA state return. The CA(540NR) Part II sect... read more
nomad ‎Posted yesterday
Hi Guys I have question ask future tax's I may have to pay with 1099s. I was on deed with my Mom for couple years . She was 92 passed Nov 8 2023. Sold the house May 2 this year. I did share half the sale with my older brother . House was only under m... read more
frankdigiu ‎Posted Sunday | Latest post yesterday by Hal_Al
Hello, I have seen a couple of posts similar to my situation but since this is my first rental property, I want to be sure I’m understanding since I’m aware that things can get messy if taxes aren’t done correctly the first year. I have a property th... read more
Ashleej828 ‎Posted Saturday | Latest post Tuesday by Ajurad028
I have made approximately 20,000 USD by selling some stock I have. Since I sold it after owning it for over a year, I thought I would not get taxed at all (tax bracket indicates that capital gain tax of 0% will be applied for profit under 40,000 USD)... read more
DCDC2 ‎Posted Monday | Latest post Monday by Hal_Al
What is the tax liability if you are over 65
fowlerpharm ‎Posted Sunday | Latest post Monday by Mike9241
I have a rental property that was destroyed by fire. I have some questions regarding casualty loss, the insurance payout tax treatment and its impact on 1031 exchange: 1. I understand that if I take the insurance payout and don't rebuild, the payout ... read more
knownoise ‎Posted Sunday | Latest post Sunday by knownoise