TurboTax HelpTurboTax HelpIntuit

Can I delete my tax return in TurboTax Online?

SOLVEDby TurboTaxTurboTax Online890Updated July 12, 2022

As long as you haven't paid your TurboTax Online fee (or registered for TurboTax Free Edition), you can clear any data you entered. (Fees paid through Pay With My Refund and prepaid codes also count as "paid.")

Once you've paid or registered, we're required to store copies of your return. These are the same requirements imposed on accountants, CPAs, and other professional tax preparers.

Don't worry if you started a TurboTax Online return but didn't finish it. We're still dedicated to protecting every customer's personal and financial information.

Was this helpful?

You must sign in to vote, reply, or post
TurboTax Desktop BasicTurboTax Desktop BusinessTurboTax Desktop DeluxeTurboTax Desktop Home and BusinessTurboTax Desktop PremierTurboTax Live BasicTurboTax Live DeluxeTurboTax Live Full Service BasicTurboTax Live Full Service Complex IncomeTurboTax Live Full Service Complex Self-EmployedTurboTax Live Full Service DeluxeTurboTax Live Full Service PremierTurboTax Live Full Service Self-employedTurboTax Live PremierTurboTax Live Self-employedTurboTax Mobile Apps DeluxeTurboTax Mobile Apps FreeTurboTax Mobile Apps PremierTurboTax Mobile Apps Self-employedTurboTax Online DeluxeTurboTax Online FreeTurboTax Online PremierTurboTax Online Self-employed
Dynamic AdsDynamic Ads