TurboTax HelpTurboTax HelpIntuit

How do I remove TurboTax Live?

by TurboTax Updated 3 months ago

It depends on how you started in TurboTax.

If you started in TurboTax Live

You can clear your return and start over as long as you haven’t paid yet. After clearing your return, you can select the TurboTax product that best suits your needs.

If you started in a different TurboTax product but added TurboTax Live

You can remove TurboTax Live as long as you haven't used the Tax Expert feature. Here's what to do:

Note: If your TurboTax navigation looks different from what’s described here, learn more.

  1. With your tax return open, select File.
  2. Proceed through the screens until you reach the Just a few steps left... screen, then select Start or Revisit next to Step 1: Review Your Order.
  3. On the order summary screen, select Downgrade.

If you don't see Downgrade or already used the Tax Expert feature, you can clear your return and start over as long as you haven’t paid yet. After clearing your return, you can select the TurboTax product that best suits your needs.

Keep in mind: If you want to receive help from a tax expert, you’ll need to use TurboTax Live.

More like this

Dynamic AdsDynamic Ads