You can erase your return and start over as long as you haven't submitted payment, deducted the TurboTax fee from your refund, or registered your product. If you've done any of these things, you'll need to manually edit your return.
If you filed with TurboTax before, clearing and starting over only erases what you've entered for this year's return. Your past returns aren't affected.
You can also downgrade your product without erasing all your info.
Select your product and follow the instructions.
TurboTax Online
If you're using the immersive experience, first select Switch to classic TurboTax in the left menu.
Select Tax Tools from the left menu, then Tools.
Select Clear & Start Over.
Select Yes to confirm.
You can also access it from Switch Products in the left menu.
TurboTax Mobile App
From the home screen, select More from the bottom menu.
Select Clear and Start Over.
Select I want to clear my tax data to confirm.




