You can switch to a different TurboTax Online product while you're working on your return.
Each TurboTax product covers different tax situations and forms, and different levels of expert help.
Upgrade to a different product
If you're using the immersive experience, first select Switch to classic TurboTax in the left menu.
In the left menu, select Switch Products, then Upgrade.
Follow the onscreen instructions.
We'll prompt you to pay only when you want to print or e-file your taxes (unless you choose TurboTax Expert Full Service).
Downgrade to a different product
If you're using the immersive experience, first select Switch to classic TurboTax in the left menu.
In the left menu, select Switch Products.
Select Downgrade.
Remove TurboTax Expert Assist
If you added TurboTax Expert Assist, you can remove it as long as you haven't talked to a tax expert.
If you're using the immersive experience, first select Switch to classic TurboTax in the left menu.
Select File.
Go through the screens until you reach the Just a few steps left... screen, then select Start or Revisit next to Step 1: Review Your Order.
On the order summary screen, select Downgrade.
If you don't see Downgrade, or you already talked to a tax expert, you can't remove TurboTax Expert Assist.
Start over in a different product
If you're using the immersive experience, first select Switch to classic TurboTax in the left menu.
Clear and start over as long as you haven't paid yet. This erases your information so you get a fresh start in the product you choose.
If you filed with TurboTax before, this only erases what you've entered for this year's return. Your past returns aren't affected.




