TurboTax HelpTurboTax HelpIntuit

How do I update or delete info from last year that got transferred over?

SOLVEDby TurboTax83Updated January 12, 2022

In TurboTax Online, you can remove all transferred information by starting over with a new return. However, this will delete everything, including any new info you've entered this year.

For TurboTax CD/Download, follow these steps:

  1. Select Tools from the top menu (or Window in Mac), then select My Tax Data
  2. Select Source (or Type in Mac) to sort the list. All items with Transfer came from last year's return
  3. Select a line item, then Go To Form (or Jump To Interview)
  4. Select Delete Form to delete it or you can directly edit the form to update it

Was this helpful?

You must sign in to vote, reply, or post
TurboTax Desktop BasicTurboTax Desktop BusinessTurboTax Desktop DeluxeTurboTax Desktop Home and BusinessTurboTax Desktop PremierTurboTax Live BasicTurboTax Live DeluxeTurboTax Live Full Service BasicTurboTax Live Full Service Complex IncomeTurboTax Live Full Service Complex Self-EmployedTurboTax Live Full Service DeluxeTurboTax Live Full Service PremierTurboTax Live Full Service Self-employedTurboTax Live PremierTurboTax Live Self-employedTurboTax Mobile Apps DeluxeTurboTax Mobile Apps FreeTurboTax Mobile Apps PremierTurboTax Mobile Apps Self-employedTurboTax Online DeluxeTurboTax Online FreeTurboTax Online PremierTurboTax Online Self-employed
Dynamic AdsDynamic Ads