TurboTax FAQ
TurboTax FAQ
526 people found this useful

How do I remove TurboTax Live?

See your situation below for instructions.

If you started in TurboTax Live

If you started in one of these products - TurboTax Live Basic, TurboTax Live Deluxe, TurboTax Live Premier, TurboTax Live Self-Employed, you can clear your return and start over as long as you haven’t paid yet.

After clearing your return, you can select the TurboTax product that best suits your needs.

Here are full instructions on how to clear and start over.

If you started in a different TurboTax product but added TurboTax Live

If you have TurboTax Live Basic and MAX, follow these instructions.

You can remove TurboTax Live as long as you haven’t used the Tax Expert feature. Here's what to do:

  • With your tax return open, select File (if you don’t see this, select the menu, or 3-line icon to open the side menu).
  • Proceed through the screens until you reach the Just a few steps left... screen, then select Start or Revisit next to Step 1: Review Your Order
  • On the Your order summary screen, select Remove TurboTax Live. **If you don’t see Remove, proceed as below.

If you already used the Tax Expert feature
You can clear your return and start over as long as you haven’t paid yet. After clearing your return, you can select the TurboTax product that best suits your needs.

Here are full instructions on how to clear and start over.

Keep in Mind: If you want to receive help from a tax expert, you’ll need to use TurboTax Live.


L3WW5jwOM
p_cg_tto_us_lc_na_question:L3WW5jwOM_US_en_US