TurboTax FAQ
TurboTax FAQ
907 people found this useful

Resetting Your Access History

The Access History Page on your TurboTax Security Settings page will provide you with a list of devices where you are currently signed in, or in other words, where there is a session with access to your information. The list also shows you when and where your account was accessed using that device.

If you recognize all of the devices on the list, there is nothing to worry about.

If you would like to stop all of the devices on the list from accessing your information, for example, when you don’t recognize an entry on the list, the page allows you to change your password. Changing your password will revoke access to your information to all devices other than the one you are currently using (this can take up to 60 minutes).

If you change your password, you will have to enter your new credentials on those devices if you wish to access your data.


GEN87462