How do I update or delete info from last year that got transferred over?
As you go through the TurboTax interview, you'll see what we transferred over from last year. (As you start working on each new section of your return in TurboTax, you'll see some information is already filled in. This is the information we transferred over.) You can then update or remove the info as you come across it.
In TurboTax Online, you can also remove all transferred information by starting over with a new return. However, this will also delete everything else you've entered so far.
In the TurboTax CD/Download software, you can find everything that transferred from last year by doing this:
- From the TurboTax Tools menu (or Windows menu in Mac), select My Tax Data.
- In the pop-up window, click the Source (or Type in Mac) column heading to group and alphabetize the list.
- All items marked Transfer came over from last year's return.
- You can then select a particular line item and click Go To Form (or Jump To Interview if that option is available) so you can view, edit, or delete it.