TurboTax FAQ
TurboTax FAQ
7 people found this useful

Which states are not supported in TurboTax Business?

We do not offer business state software for Alaska, Idaho, Maine, Montana, North Dakota, Vermont, and West Virginia because of low demand.

In addition, the following business entities are not supported in the following states:

Corporations and S Corporations

  • Delaware (regular corporation yes; S corporation no)


  • Delaware
  • District of Columbia
  • Michigan (tax year 2016 only)
  • Rhode Island

Fiduciary (Estates & Trusts)

  • Alabama 
  • Arkansas 
  • District of Columbia
  • Delaware
  • Hawaii
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky 
  • Louisiana
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • Nebraska
  • New Hampshire
  • New Mexico
  • Ohio
  • Oregon
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah

Nevada, South Dakota, Washington, and Wyoming do not require tax filings for corporate, partnership, or estates/trust returns.