TurboTax FAQ
TurboTax FAQ
328 people found this useful

Can I delete my tax return in TurboTax Online?

As long as you haven't paid your TurboTax Online fee (or registered a cost-free version), you can clear any data you entered. (Fees paid through Refund Processing and pre-paid code also count as "paid.")

Once you've paid or registered, we're required to store copies of your return. These are the same requirements imposed on accountants, CPAs, and other professional tax preparers.

Don't worry if you started a TurboTax Online return but didn't finish it. We're still dedicated to protecting every customer's personal and financial information. Find out more.


GEN80527