Sign Up

Why sign in to the Community?

  • Submit a question
  • Check your notifications
or and start working on your taxes
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
OhiaLehua
Level 1

Will the information of the past returns be deleted if I press "Clear and Start over"?

I would like to clear the information I put for the 2020 tax return. Will the information of the returns I filed with Turbotax in the past be deleted if I press "Clear and start over" in the Tax Tool menu? I have not made any payment yet.

 

1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions
xmasbaby0
Level 15

Will the information of the past returns be deleted if I press "Clear and Start over"?

Using clear and start over will not delete you past year returns.  It will only clear out the information you entered for 2020.

**Disclaimer: Every effort has been made to offer the most correct information possible. The poster disclaims any legal responsibility for the accuracy of the information that is contained in this post.**

View solution in original post

2 Replies
xmasbaby0
Level 15

Will the information of the past returns be deleted if I press "Clear and Start over"?

Using clear and start over will not delete you past year returns.  It will only clear out the information you entered for 2020.

**Disclaimer: Every effort has been made to offer the most correct information possible. The poster disclaims any legal responsibility for the accuracy of the information that is contained in this post.**

View solution in original post

OhiaLehua
Level 1

Will the information of the past returns be deleted if I press "Clear and Start over"?

@xmasbaby0 Thank you!

Dynamic AdsDynamic Ads
Privacy Settings
v