turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Turbo tax problems

TO: Turbo Tax problems:  4 27 20; 4 28 20;

Second request for help

RE: CASE ID #[social security number removed]

Anton Loew EED, 303 E. 57 St NYC, NY 10022

Ph [phone number removed]  (or [phone number removed]) NEW EMAIL: [email address removed] (Cancel old email: [email address removed])

Hi Turbo Tax Representative,

Please call me on the phone number [phone number removed] and help me solve the following problems:

I have been using Turbo Tax for about 10 years. This year I am having terrible problems and I need an expert to help me:

1. I am using my new MacBook Pro (13-inch, 2017, Two Thunderbolt 3 ports)
  2. I downloaded both 2018 and 2019 Turbo Tax programs to my new computer.
  3. I transferred all my previously filed taxes to my new computer
  4. Can you help me, since the transfer is incomplete and it did not transfer everything for 2017 and 2018?

1. I moved the Tax Returns for 2017 and 2018 to my new computer with a portable drive. When I open Turbo Tax, instead of showing me all the Tax Returns filed, the program requests an additional  $49 for NY state taxes. Can you help me, I have already paid for all my Turbo Tax programs?

1. My 2018 returns are missing altogether. Can you help me.
  2. My 2018 Turbo Tax filings are also mostly missing in my old computer. I have proof that I filed since I have confirmation from Turbo tax. Also, I have paid for Turbo to represent me for an additional $49 for all the years I used Turbo Tax. Can you help me.
  3. Please help me to get my “2018 Turbo Tax filings  back. Fortunately, I have a hard copy. Can you help me to re-enter my 2018 tax returns since the program does not allow me to re-enter the Tax information?