turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

jesuslsd

Can you cancel my payment if my payment has been processed?

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

6 Replies
Kat
Level 15
Level 15

Did you e-file your return successfully?  If so, there is no refund option.

If you're asking for another reason, a TurboTax Customer Service agent may be able to help you.  Use the info below to contact Support during business hours.

What is the TurboTax phone number? 

*Please click the thumbs-up icon if this response was helpful.
**Please click "Mark As Best Answer" if your question has been resolved. Thank you. 

*** I am NOT a tax expert. I am a seasoned TurboTax user, and volunteer to provide assistance to TT users. Nothing I post is to be considered TAX ADVICE; I bear no legal liability for responses.***
jesuslsd

I did not make any e-file. but a customer representative did not approve to refund. 

Kat
Level 15
Level 15

@jesuslsd Payment is not required until you either print or e-file your return.  What did you pay for if not to e-file, please?

*** I am NOT a tax expert. I am a seasoned TurboTax user, and volunteer to provide assistance to TT users. Nothing I post is to be considered TAX ADVICE; I bear no legal liability for responses.***
jesuslsd

I do not know. somehow I chose deluxe, and again I did not know there is additional $40 for state. I should read sooo carefully.