turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

rebel628

For 1 of my employers I'm an independent contractor. They don't w/hold income taxes but I do have them take out 15% & send me a quarterly voucher. Where do I enter these

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions
IreneS
Intuit Alumni

For 1 of my employers I'm an independent contractor. They don't w/hold income taxes but I do have them take out 15% & send me a quarterly voucher. Where do I enter these

UPDATED FOR TAX YEAR 2019

If the taxes withheld don't appear in Box 4 of your 1099-MISC you can enter the amounts as estimated payments.

To report the estimated tax payments, please follow these steps:

1. Click on FederalDeductions & Credits. 
  2. In the Estimates and Other Taxes Paid section, click on the Start/Update box next to Estimates
  3. On the next screen, click the Start/Revisit box next to the type of tax payment (Federal, State, Local).   
  4. Answer Yes to the question about paying estimated taxes for 2019.
  5. Enter your payment(s) on the next screen, Federal [or state or local] estimated tax payments.  Select the locality from the drop-down list (in the state or local screens) and enter the amount paid in the box. 

[Edited | 4/13/2020 |  10:06 am PDT]

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Carl
Level 15