Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Event: Ask the Experts about your refund > RSVP NOW!
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

WSO
Level 3

K-1's Listed in TT state returns that don't apply to that state

How to handle K-1's listed in state returns that don't apply to that state?   TT includes all K-1's from federal return.  Some don't apply to a particular state return where I am a non resident.  I don't see a way to delete these K-1's in each state return.  Do I have to go in, edit each K-1 in a state return and put $0 in column for state on rows where a non zero $ value shows in the federal return column?  Other way?

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

2 Replies

@WSO wrote:

....Do I have to go in, edit each K-1 in a state return and put $0 in column for state on rows where a non zero $ value shows in the federal return column? 

You can certainly enter zero dollar values ($0), or non zero dollar values, on each line, but I have found that the state K-1s actually regenerate somehow whenever a federal K-1 exists in the return package.

Regardless, they do not appear to have any negative impact on the other forms in the return and also do not appear to have any negative impact on filing the balance of the state return.

WSO
Level 3