turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

hpastorella
Returning Member

Earning Income in more than one State

I earned income in both Louisiana and Mississippi. The program asked if I earned any other income in any other states.  I clicked "no" and clicked the blue "Continue" oval and nothing happened after that.  

I went back and checked the previous pages and everything seemed to be okay.  But the program wouldn't not move beyond that point.  Because I cannot complete my Federal & State Taxes for Louisiana and Mississippi due to this inability to get the program to respond, this glitch is going to cost me late filing fees on all three returns.  I have never been so frustrated with Turbo Tax before.  I have been buying Turbo Tax Programs for over 20+ years and I am frustrated that after I spent the last several days gathering information to simply input into the program, I am at a complete stand still. 

I am a 71 year old retiree who has been doing his own taxes through Turbo Tax for years and I don't like being locked down and unable to complete the things I am trying to do.  I need HELP!  

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

2 Replies
Hal_Al
Level 15

"I earned income in both Louisiana and Mississippi"

"The program asked if I earned any other income in any other states.  I clicked no".

Click YES.  Then select the 2nd (non resident) state from the drop down menu. 

...and, you can find that Other State Income entry:

Desktop software: on the Personal Info page

Online Software: on the My Info page.