turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

stimulus package - direct deposit

After filling my taxes refund, I discovered that my account has been closed. It was on 5th February 2020. I left USA because I was A student there. I want to know if I can't change account number how will I get my refund? By check? Where they will send a check while I'm not still living in the place I provided when filling ( mail address)

Jazz326

The IRS does not update banking information only thing they can update is your address if a check goes to the wrong account the bank will send it back to the IRS the IRS what I will send you a check to the address on file or send you a notice that you know that we have a check for you

Jazz326

No the IRS Department of Treasury does not touch anyone's bank account information you got that wrong there go that mister somebody sad there's nobody named mr. Or mrs. Somebody that works at the IRS

Castanedaandrew31
Returning Member

I do believe that will be the only way you will get the payment 

when I first file for my taxes I asked my taxes to be sent to my chime bank account and never did tell what time you decide to just use their own account and send me their card out so how do I go about that that was their mistake

pmh26

When will it be deposited to my card?

Cwomack
Returning Member

So I did mine on turbo tax this year and I got a card throw them I want get it on that card 

How can I get my package stimulated?

Patty2k