turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Residence is in AR; earned non wage income earned in AR and WI how do I ensure I don't get taxed twice on WI income

As an AR resident I receive non wage income from both AR and WI.  Pension incomes and rental property income all come from WI. However, AR receives taxes from one Pension income and WI receives taxes from another retirement account.  WI rental property income is not taxed until I file year end taxes. Farm land income comes from AR and is also not taxed until I file year end taxes. How do I avoid double taxes? Since Federal form only asks for total IRA, pensions, and annuities, regardless of which state withheld taxes, what lines on Federal Forms do I need to look at and also WI and AR State forms to ensure I'm getting the appropriate tax credits. [email address removed]

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions
DavidD66
Employee Tax Expert

Residence is in AR; earned non wage income earned in AR and WI how do I ensure I don't get taxed twice on WI income