Skip to main content
Level 1
October 28, 2025
Question

I inadvertentlly clicked on some link i'm in TurboTax Assist & Review Deluxe..but i dont want to be..how to i downgrade.

  • October 28, 2025
  • 1 reply
  • 7 views
No text available

    1 reply

    TurboTax_Susan
    Alumni - Intuit
    October 28, 2025

    Unfortunately, once you have upgraded or added features to your TurboTax return, there is no way to downgrade or remove the extra features. You would need to create a new return to go back to the original product. 

     

    To start a new return, select “Start a New Return” from under “My Returns” in the bottom left corner. Once you have started your new return, you can select “View All Returns” from under “My Returns”. Then delete the unwanted return by clicking the small Trash Can next to it or “Delete” under the return’s name.