Skip to main content
Level 2
March 28, 2020
Question

I think the program moved me to more expensive form.. I do not want that form, how do I go back to other form?

  • March 28, 2020
  • 4 replies
  • 36 views
No text available

4 replies

kathyltnAuthor
Level 2
March 28, 2020

can I check what program I am in.   Want to be in deluxe not premium

kathyltnAuthor
Level 2
March 28, 2020

Please put it back to deluxe

kathyltnAuthor
Level 2
March 28, 2020

What does 0 mean

ColeenD3
Level 15
March 28, 2020

You can clear and start over. However, what ever information that caused you to upgrade, can't be entered on Deluxe.

 

In TurboTax Online, you can erase your return and start from scratch as long as you haven't submitted payment, deducted the TurboTax fee from your refund, or registered

  1. If you haven't already done so, sign in at TurboTax.com
  2. On the welcome back screen, in the left-side menu, select Tax Tools, and then select Clear & Start Over (click or tap the 3 lines in the upper-left corner if you don't see this menu).
  3. Answer Yes in the pop-up to confirm.
  4. After your entries have been cleared out, we'll prompt you to select a TurboTax product so you can start over from the very beginning.

 

  1. If you're signed in under last year's login, we'll automatically transfer last year's info over if you select the PLUS upgrade, Deluxe, Premier, or Self-Employed. Federal Free Edition (without PLUS) does not include the year-over-year transfer feature.