Skip to main content
Level 1
June 24, 2024
Question

I started filing with Turbotax, but completed my taxes with HRBlock. I got it done on time, I am covered. Is there a way to cancel the process I started with y'all?

  • June 24, 2024
  • 2 replies
  • 35 views
Again, my taxes have already been processed and accepted on time with another company. Who do I need to contact with Turbotax?

2 replies

Level 15
June 24, 2024

No need to contact anyone.  Either clear out the data you entered or just abandon your TT account.  No one has access and nothing will happen with it.

 

 

If you have not registered, paid or e-filed you can clear and start over -- or, in your case, just clear it.

CLEAR AND START OVER

https://ttlc.intuit.com/questions/2586254-how-do-i-clear-and-start-over

 

**Disclaimer: Every effort has been made to offer the most correct information possible. The poster disclaims any legal responsibility for the accuracy of the information that is contained in this post.**
DoninGA
Level 15
Level 15
June 24, 2024

A TurboTax online account cannot be deleted.  However, you can clear the tax return from your account.

 

If you have not paid for the online edition you are using, have not filed your tax return or registered the Free edition, then you can clear your return. Click on Tax Tools on the left side of the program screen while working on the 2023 online tax return. Click on Clear & Start Over.