Why won't TurboTax Deluxe 2020 (Windows 10) install? It says Extracting Files then absolutely nothing else happens.

Get your taxes done using TurboTax

No... Nothings has worked.  And I've tried to start the laptop in every available Mode.  It still says "Extracting Files" and absolutely nothing happens.  I have deleted the download, downloaded it again.  Over and over.  I have turned off my virus and firewall.  I have been using Turbotax since 2016 at least and I always download the file and install without a problem.  

I'm stumped.  I would order a CD, but my laptop doesn't have a CD slot and I don't have an external.

I am able to find a folder and this is what is in it...

File name is:  20201228_TTINSTALLER

17:15:29:836 No other instance; Locking now.
17:15:30:096 Path: C:\ProgramData

17:15:30:096 pgmDataLogsDir: C:\ProgramData\Intuit\TurboTax\MSI\TY20\Logs\

17:15:30:096 isDebugLog: C:\ProgramData\Intuit\TurboTax\MSI\TY20\Logs\ISDebugLog.log

17:15:30:096 msiDebugLog: C:\ProgramData\Intuit\TurboTax\MSI\TY20\Logs\TTDErrorLog.log

17:15:30:096 pgmDataLogs: C:\ProgramData\Intuit\TurboTax\MSI\TY20

So... what is going on?

Jolly2001

I've been on the phone with intuit and they couldn't help. I downloaded from Amazon. I've installed this for year without issue and I work in IT. Mine gets to 3% each time and bombs with suggestions that don't do anything. Still working on it. Amazon won't give me a refund for downloaded software.

MichelleLO
Intuit Alumni

Please try the steps in the FAQ Troubleshoot installation and running TurboTax for Windows to see if this resolves your install issue.

@Jolly2001

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"
Jolly2001