I think I have filed all of my tax report WRONG WAY since 2016. Need your help

Thank you for taking your time to read this.

I'm an international student holding an F-1 Visa, who came to America in September 2016.

To help you understand my situation easily, I'll write down the timeline and what I did each year.

In September, came to America and start studying abroad. I didn't have any job at the time.

"I didn't file a tax report because I didn't know how to do it."

I started a part time job on campus. I filed the tax report but used the "1040EZ" form.

I did not know much about the tax form, and my roommate at the time told me just to use the form so I did. I'm not sure if I was supposed to use the 1040 NR form.. I also didn't turn in the 8843 form.

(Note: Submitted "1040EZ", without the "8843" form)

Pretty much the same as what I did in 2017. I kept doing the part time job on campus.

However, I used the "1040" form, without the 8843 form.

(Note: Submitted "1040" form, without the "8843" form)

I kept doing the part time job on campus, and started an internship under the CPT course. (Having two jobs LEGALLY). I used the "1040" form for my two jobs.

I had an American girlfriend at the time, and she told me that I can apply for the American Opportunity Tax Credit (AOTC) by submitting the 8863 form. I told her I'm not considered as a resident alien since I didn't live in America more than 5 years, but she said I am eligible because I can pass the substantial presence test. However, still, I don't understand this because my status is F-1 visa. What's funny is that my girlfriend even talked to a CPA, and the CPA also agreed that I'm eligible to apply for it. So I did it and received the tax refund.

(Note: Submitted "1040" form for my two jobs, without the "8843" form. I also submitted "8863" form for the AOTC)

It's still going on, and I'd like to fix what I did wrong.

Once again, thanks for taking the time for my concerns.