Level 2

Upgraded and all work lost

First time user of Turbotax.  Was 1.5 hours in and the software suggested I upgrade from Deluxe to Premier for additional itemization. I hit yes and the upgrade happened. When the software relaunched all my work was lost.  I found the only .tax file on my Mac and it was empty.  Any suggestions on how to get my work back?  From what I have read, I should have been saving my work, I guess I figured that in 2020 software would be autosaving. Any ideas or is this just a really annoying learning experience?  It stings that as part of my $30 upgrade I lost all that work...  Thanks for any suggestions.