AlChance

Professional Return Preparer Useage

I purchased the Deluxe CD version to prepare up to 5 Returns that I intend to use as a Registered and Paid Return Preparer. I do not see where I can enter my Return Preparer Info on the first Return I am now ready to e-File with this software. Is anyone out there a paid return preparer who can give me a hint. This is my first year using TURBO and apparently ther is no way to get a live person for tech support on this.
Doc5108

Get your taxes done using TurboTax

The TurboTax End User License Agreement (EULA) for the Basic, Deluxe, Premier, and Home & Business CD/Download versions allows you to install TurboTax on all computers owned by you. You may use your TurboTax software to prepare tax returns for you and your immediate family.

In accordance with IRS guidelines, TurboTax allows you to prepare and electronically file up to five federal and related state tax returns. Additional returns must be filed on paper.

Now, if you prepare tax returns for person(s) other than your immediate family or if you charge for preparing tax returns, Intuit & TurboTax  consider you a Professional Tax Preparer. Per their EULA, Professional Tax Preparers should not use TurboTax to prepare returns (other than for themselves and their immediate family). If you wish to use professional tax preparation software from the makers of TurboTax, consider:

* Lacerte – www.lacertesoftware.com
    * ProSeries – www.proseries.com

Turbo Tax is for self prepared personal tax returns.

Intuit has 2 products for tax preparers. They are Lacerte and ProSeries.  ProSeries is the least expensive.
Lacerte    http://lacerte.intuit.com/index.jsp
ProSeries    http://proseries.intuit.com/

And to prepare more than five e-files, you will need to sign up with the IRS as an ERO - an Electronic Returns Originator.
You can install ProSeries and Turbo Tax on the same computer.

Just wanted to add clickable links.  The ones above are not clickable.
AlChance

Doc 1508;