turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Tax Year Prior to 2020: S CORP Home Office Reimbursement Plan Question

I have set up accountable plan for my S.Corp. I don't know where I should enter reimbursed home office expenses on Turbo tax 1120 S. Please help me. This is my first time filing with Turbo tax. Thank you in advance!

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

4 Replies
coeurdejoie
Returning Member

I'm NOT an expert, so take this with a grain of salt (and maybe someone who is more of an expert will also post). Are you using TurboTax Business to create your 1120S? If so, I saw 2 places to post it, and I wasn't sure which to use. It doesn't seem to matter, however, as it didn't change the "bottom line" on my tax return. When you are on the deductions screen/tab, I put it under the "Vehicle Expenses" initially. However, after going in to read the help menus, the only one that mentioned mileage was the "Common Business Expenses" area under "Travel Business Expenses." This is where I ultimately decided to put the mileage reimbursement. I hope someone else will reply and confirm that this is the correct place, but as of right now, this is what I'm going with.  Either way, it shows up on the "Other Deductions" table for the return.

**Edit: I did not read your initial post well. I think my eyes are blurring from looking at tax stuff for too long. I read your post as reimbursed "mileage" for some reason. Sorry about that! But in any case, I would put it in the category under the  business expenses that fits best.

WKins2
Expert Alumni