turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

makofoto
Returning Member

TurboTax Business 2017 won't open because it says I have to buy State ... which I already have?!

I suspect it's because I had to do a clean install of my iMac?

I did my taxes ... as I have every year since 2007 ... with TurboTax Business. Now I want to reopen my return since I might have to do an amended return. It won't let me because it says I need a State, which is CA, and which I already purchased when I did my taxes for that year.

How do I prove I already paid for it?

It also seems that perhaps I might have had another account ... since you guys only show the last few years, when, again, I've been using TurboTax since 2007.

I talked to a rep, for a long time and she was going to send me I believe a Request form, to get my earlier returns. NOW I always make a PDF copy, but in the beginning I didn't. We checked that both of my email addresses were correct. She said she was going to send to both my newer and older email accounts, but nothing ever arrived?! That was a week ago. Yes, I checked in my Junk and Trash folders.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions

TurboTax Business 2017 won't open because it says I have to buy State ... which I already have?!

@makofoto  You might want to try posting your message on the other TurboTax board (link below) since it will get more exposure.