turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

This isn't a question it's helpful advice. This is for PATH act filers only.

(Disclaimer: I am not a tax professional this information comes from a number of different sources on the internet and my own personal experience. Your tax return experience should not be considered to mirror the experience of others.) Make sure you know the difference between "... being processed." And "... still being processed." This is for the PATH act filers, after the PATH act lifts on the 15th it shows either 1 of 2 messages first is this message which you want to see before the update:"we have received your tax return and it is being processed". That message is what will be replaced with a DDD when your account updates depends on if you're a daily or weekly cycle. The second message if you haven't seen it is: "Your tax return is still being processed. A refund date will be provided when available." That message is not what you want to see. That means extra review. Not everyone who is claiming the tax credits will see the PATH act message some will stay on "We have received your tax return and it is being processed." And won't update until the act lifts. By then you will see 1 of 3 messages, depending on the tax return situation (no one tax return is the same and just because you have a friend with a refund date there doesn't mean the next update will have yours.), "We have received your tax return and it is being processed.", "Your tax refund is scheduled to be sent to your bank by XX/XX/XXXX. If your refund has not been credited to your account by XX/XX/XXXX check with your bank to see if they have recieved it.", and finally the one you do not want to see is "Your tax return is still being processed. A refund date will be provided when available." (Those are just 3 of the messages th