turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

saish007
Returning Member

RE: 1040 NR filing.

I am a Non resident Alien and I have already filed the tax. I recently came to know that turbo tax does not file the 1040NR form.
Can you please help me with it. The tax has already been filed. I don't know what to do now. Please help.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

3 Replies
pk
Level 15
Level 15

@saish007 ,  if you filed a return using TurboTax , then you have  filed a return using form 1040 ( used by citizen/Resident / Resident for tax purposes ).  If you are a Non-Resident Alien then you are taxed only on your US sourced/connected income and must use form 1040-NR  ( TubroTax partners with SprinTax for this  ).

Can you first tell me  when you cam in to the USA and  with what visa?  Do you have US sourced income?  Which country are you from?  Are you Single or Married  and if married , are you married to a Citizen/ Resident or a Non-Resident Alien ?

saish007
Returning Member

I came to the USA on F1 visa in Jan, 2017 from India. I am single and have US-sourced income. I am a Non-Resident Alien.

pk
Level 15
Level 15