turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

2019 Eitc/Actc pathers only 2018 tax year

Unfortunately

The ddd 0f 2/22 for those with message "being processed" is pure speculation.

I am sharing that this seems hopeful and makes sense. If those with being processed who updayed on saturday, and are weekly see money friday, this will be valuable insight for next year! If we dont were back to square one figuring the system out. Her methods seems to be the most logical.

I have been watching this thread & this is my first time posting. But I wanted to chime in because I do believe you are correct regarding the weekly/daily updaters. Last year, I didnt file until April however I was checking wheres my refund daily or at minimum every other day. It was on accepted for forever. And I thought my goodness it's never gonna move. Then one day I woke up & BOOM money was in my account. I had just checked it a couple days prior at most & it hadnt even moved to approved yet. But once I checked it after the money hit my account it said approved & had given me a DDD for a couple days after it was actually deposited. So I believe I was definitely a weekly updater & that I just didnt update with a DDD as quickly as everyone else did. I only updated to approved with a DDD a couple days prior to my refund hitting my account. I expect it will be the same this year. So I think you're on the right track with a daily vs weekly updaters. It's quite possibly that many of us that still say processing without a DDD update will receive our DDD update right before our refund hits our banks, just as it did for me last year. Weekly updaters just dont get as advanced of a notification of